Recent Match Report – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans, Pakistan Super League, 29th Match

Toss Lahore Qalandars chose to bowl v Multan Sultans

Lahore Qalandars captain Sohail Akhtar won the toss and elected to field first in a pivotal match against league-leaders Multan Sultans. A win clinches a playoff spot for the Qalandars while a loss means they’ll need to sweat out the result of the evening match between the Karachi Kings and the Quetta Gladiators, needing a Kings victory to guarantee their place in the playoffs.

The Qalandars have made just one change after their blowout 10-wicket loss to Karachi Kings. Farzan Raja comes in for Muhammad Faizan, who didn’t bat and bowled just one ball in defeat.

The Sultans have made several changes, with first place already locked up. Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Usman Qadir and Junaid Khan enter the line-up in place of Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan and Imran Tahir.

Lahore Qalandars: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Sohail Akhtar (capt), 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Ben Dunk (wk), 6 David Wiese, 7 Samit Patel, 8 Shaheen Afridi, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Farzan Raja, 11 Dilber Hussain.

Multan Sultans: 1 Rohail Nazir, 2 Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), 3 Asad Shafiq, 4 Shan Masood (capt), 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Moeen Ali, 7 Ravi Bopara, 8 Usman Qadir, 9 Bilawal Bhatti, 10 Ali Shafiq, 11 Junaid Khan.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *