Florida senator declares FSU basketball 2020 national champs


Florida State lost to UCLA, 81–76, in the 1972 men’s basketball national championship, failing to win their first-ever national title and halt John Wooden’s UCLA dynasty. Forty-eight years later, the Seminoles finally got over the hump, winning the 2020 title, according to a Florida State Senate with priorities during a national emergency.

On Friday afternoon, state senator Joe Gruters introduced a resolution to name the Seminoles 2020 national champions. In unrelated news, on Saturday morning the Florida Department of Health announced 25 new cases of the coronavirus and one death, bringing the state’s total to 76 cases and three deaths. Unrelated.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *