Recent Match Report – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi, Pakistan Super League, 20th Match

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and chose to bowl v Islamabad United

Wahab Riaz won the toss and elected to field first for Peshawar Zalmi against Islamabad United on a cold and wet afternoon in Rawalpindi. The toss was delayed by 30 minutes with the start of play pushed back 15 minutes, though no overs have been lost heading into the first ball bowled. A win for either side would pull them level with Multan Sultans at nine points at the top of the PSL standings.

Zalmi go into the game making two changes coming off their 30-run win over Quetta Gladiators. The English pair of Liam Dawson and Lewis Gregory come out in exchange for Tom Banton returning at No. 3 and Carlos Brathwaite in the middle order.

United have made one swap following a 71-run win over Lahore Qalandars. Hussain Talat exits with Faheem Ashraf taking his place in the line-up.

Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi, Colin Munro, Shadab Khan (c), Colin Ingram, Asif Ali, Rizwan Hussain, Faheem Ashraf, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Dale Steyn, Rumman Raees.

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Tom Banton, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Liam Livingstone, Carlos Brathwaite, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz*, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *